Chad Brachmann Picks up his Fourth BRP Modified Tour Win out of Six Events at Thunder Mountain Speedway

Posted by The Modified Tour Inc. on July 24, 2021 at 11:45 PM

By: Pam Baker


July 23, 2021…Marble, PA……….Chad Brachmann has it figured out when it comes to the BRP Modified Tour events as he captured his third feature win in a row and his fourth win out of six events on Friday night at Thunder Mountain Speedway.


There were 20 cars on hand for the sixth race of the series and through the luck of the draw in front of the fans during intermission Steve Barr and Rex King, Sr. drew the top two starting position. Bringing the field to the drop of the green flag, Barr was able to beat King, Sr. to the first turn and took command of the lead on lap one. Barr held the top spot for the first fifteen laps before the caution flag flew for Shawn Kozar who spun in turn three.


On the restart Rex King, Sr. was able to get to the first turn before Barr and took over the top position. King, Sr. led through lap twenty-one and while he was out front, third place starter Chad Brachmann and eighth place starter Rex King, Jr. were fighting door handle to door handle for the second position. Brachman was able to take the lead away from King, Sr. on lap twenty-two and despite several challenges from Rex King, Jr. was able to cruise to his third feature win in a row and his fourth of the season.


Finishing second behind Brachmann was Rex King Jr. followed by Garrett Krummert, Rex King, Sr. and Paul Kot. Rounding out the top ten was Brad Rapp, Steve Barr, Jim Rasey, Dave Murdick and Rick Regalski. Heat races were run by Rex King, Sr., Rex King, Jr. and Garrett Krummert.


The next event for the BRP Modified Tour will be a double header weekend on Friday, August 6th at Lernerville Speedway and then they will head up the road to Michaels Mercer Raceway Park on Saturday, August 7th for the running of the Michaels Memorial event that will pay $5,000 to win.


Feature Finish: Chad Brachmann, Rex King, Jr., Garrett Krummert, Rex King, Sr., Paul Kot, Brad Rapp, Steve Barr, Jim Rasey, Dave Murdick, Rick Regalski, Jimmy Holden, Steve Slater, JR McGinley, Mark Frankhouser, Eric Gabany, Shawn Kozar, Randy Chronister, Rodney Beltz, Kevin Green, Nathan McDowell.

Categories: None