Old Bradford Speedway Results

Posted by Pam Baker on June 15, 2017 at 5:10 PM

June 12, 2017


Bradford, PA June 12, 2017– The Big Block Modifieds of the Modified Tour Inc. made their

return to the Old Bradford Speedway for a 40-lap, $2500 to win event. 21 cars started the

feature, and at the checkers it was Erick Rudolph crossing first. The Ransomville, NY native

picking up his second tour win of the season.

The straight-up start placed heat winners in the first two rows, with Mat Williamson and Kyle

Fink on the front row. Right after the drop of the green flag, trouble for a couple of drivers on

the backstretch ended the night for Travis Shingledecker. Tom Glenn and Rod Laskey, who were

also involved in the first lap incident, were able to rejoin the field on the complete restart.

After the complete restart, trouble hit once again, this time in turn four as Raymond Bliss and

Steve Barr tangle. Fink was able to get around Williamson for the lead and cross the start-finish

line before the next caution flew. A scary moment as several cars get together on the

backstretch, with the 17M of Skip Moore ending up on his roof. Thankfully, he would walk

away, okay. When the green flag flew again, the top five included Fink, Williamson, Erick

Rudolph, Rex King Jr, and Garrett Krummert.

Fink would maintain the lead for several more laps, but he was starting to get pressure from the

25R of Rudolph who was able to get by Williamson for second. Fink would battle hard trying to

hold off Rudolph, but when lap flew on lap 17 for Shawn Kozar stopped in 4, it was the 25R that

had taken over the top spot. Behind Rudolph, Fink, Williamson, King Jr., and Krummert rounded

out the top five. Dave Murdick moved into sixth with Rick Regalski, Kevin Hoffman, Mark

Frankhouser and JR McGinley battling behind him.

Tough break for Regalski, as he would spin in two on lap 27. He had been running just outside

the top five at the time. McGinley gained a few spots moving up to seventh. Rudolph, Fink and

Williamson remain the top three.

The race ended with a two-lap shoot out after the caution came out for Jimmy Holden stopped

in turn three on lap 38. Rudolph would get another good jump on the restart, and would hold

on for his second Tour win of the season. Fink, Williamson, King Jr., and Krummert finished

second through fifth.

Unofficial Results

Heat 1 results: 1. 6M Mat Williamson 2. 03 Mark Frankhouser 3. 17M Skip Moore 4.

66M JR McGinley 5. 73MD Travis Shingledecker 6. 3K Shawn Kozar (DNF)

Heat 2 results: 1. 66F Kyle Fink 2. 29 Garrett Krummert 3. 35R Rod Laskey 4. 65 Rex

King Sr 5. 35H Chris Haines

Heat 3 results: 1. 165 Rex King Jr 2. 61 Dave Murdick 3. 83T Tom Glenn 4. 88R Kevin Hoffman 5.

27Z Raymond Bliss

Heat 4 results: 1. 25R Erick Rudolph 2. 13 Rick Regalski 3. 28H Jimmy Holden 4. 777 Tyler Willard

5. 25B Steve Barr

Feature results: 1. 25R Erick Rudolph 2. 66F Kyle Fink 3. 6M Mat Williamson 4. 165 Rex King Jr.

5. 29 Garrett Krummert 6. 61 Dave Murdick 7. 66M JR McGinley 8. 83T Tom Glenn 9. 35H Chris

Haines 10. 27Z Raymond Bliss 11. 25B Steve Barr 12. 13 Rick Regalski 13. 03 Mark Frankhouser

14. 3k Shawn Kozar 15. Jimmy Holden 16. 88R Kevin Hoffman 17. 35R Rod Laskey 18. 17M Skip

Moore 19. 777 Tyler Willard 20. 65 Rex King Sr 21. 73 MD Travis Shingledecker

The Modified Tour, Inc is a nonprofit organization that started in 1998. We are proud to be partnered

with Bicknell Racing Products, Hoosier Race Tires, Sunoco Race Fuels, Big Daddy’s Speed Center, Inc.,

Engles Trucking, Hall’s Safety Equipment, King Brothers Feed & Supply, McCool’s Signs and Graphics,

RaceQuip, Slippery Rock Sportswear, Wrisco Industries, Inc., 5M Farms, Fox Shocks and Engles Leasing.

The schedule, rules, and all Tour information can be found on our website We can also be found on Facebook (The Modified Tour Inc.) and on

Twitter (@ModifiedTourInc).

# # #

If you would like more information about this topic, please contact Julie Coates at 440-796- 5027 or

email at

Categories: None